Training

Training Schedule for 2017


Lightning Round Classes for 2017


Butler County
Trainer Deb McMullen and Dave Zidar
Location 300 N. Fair Av, Hamilton 45011
Contact Carrie Jones 513-785-5920 carrie.jones@jfs.ohio.gov

Round 1    Deb McMullen

901 & 902 Saturday, Jan 7 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
903 & 904 Saturday, Jan 14 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
905 & 906 Saturday, Jan 21 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
907 & 908 Saturday, Jan 28 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
909 & 910 Saturday, Feb 4 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
911 & 912 Saturday, Feb 11 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Round 2    Dave Zidar

901 Tuesday, March 21 6:15 PM to 9:15 PM
902 Thursday, March 23 6:15 PM to 9:15 PM
903 Tuesday, March 28 6:15 PM to 9:15 PM
904 Thursday, March 30 6:15 PM to 9:15 PM
905 Tuesday, April 4 6:15 PM to 9:15 PM
906 Thursday, April 6 6:15 PM to 9:15 PM
907 Tuesday, April 11 6:15 PM to 9:15 PM
908 Thursday, April 13 6:15 PM to 9:15 PM
909 Tuesday, April 18 6:15 PM to 9:15 PM
910 Thursday, April 20 6:15 PM to 9:15 PM
911 Tuesday, April 25 6:15 PM to 9:15 PM
912 Thursday, April 27 6:15 PM to 9:15 PM

Round 3    Dave Zidar

901 & 902 Saturday, May 13 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
903 & 904 Saturday, May 20 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
905 & 906 Saturday, June 3 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
907 & 908 Saturday, June 10 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
909 & 910 Saturday, June 17 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
911 & 912 Saturday, June 24 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Round 4    Dave Zidar

901 Tuesday, Aug 8 6:15 PM to 9:15 PM
902 Thursday, Aug 10 6:15 PM to 9:15 PM
903 Tuesday, Aug 15 6:15 PM to 9:15 PM
904 Thursday, Aug 17 6:15 PM to 9:15 PM
905 Tuesday, Aug 22 6:15 PM to 9:15 PM
906 Thursday, Aug 24 6:15 PM to 9:15 PM
907 Tuesday, Aug 29 6:15 PM to 9:15 PM
908 Thursday, Aug 31 6:15 PM to 9:15 PM
909 Tuesday, Sept 5 6:15 PM to 9:15 PM
910 Thursday, Sept 7 6:15 PM to 9:15 PM
911 Tuesday, Sept 12 6:15 PM to 9:15 PM
912 Thursday, Sept 14 6:15 PM to 9:15 PM

Round 5    Dave Zidar

901 & 902 Saturday, Oct 7 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
903 & 904 Saturday, Oct 14 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
905 & 906 Saturday, Oct 21 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
907 & 908 Saturday, Oct 28 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
909 & 910 Saturday, Nov 4 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
911 & 912 Saturday, Nov 18 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM


Lightning Round Classes for 2017

Should you need to look outside Adams County for additional Pre-Service Training (for foster/adoptive parents not yet certified) or Ongoing training (for foster parents already certified) available in our area, this website will be helpful......Southwest Ohio Regional Training Center. For certified foster caregivers, please be sure to register for training in Etrack.

To register for any pre service training, email SWORTCTraining@gmail.com. Please include the names of everyone attending, a contact number, the dates you will attend and that you are with Adams County Children Services.